top of page
Writer's pictureuonscc

Meet the Track Performance Squad: Hattie Swindells

European champion rower has swapped oars for pedals and shown her class quality on the boards, making the ladies team pursuit team just months after riding track for the first time!





1. How long have you been cycling for?

Lol properly like 2 months


2. How did you get into track?

Moved from lightweight rowing, got bored of going backwards and fancied my chances going in circles instead!


3. Favourite piece of kit?

My super suit, looks fly and free watts


4. Biggest achievement?

Being thrown into the deep end and haven't yet stacked it (touch wood)


5. Goals for this track season?

Getting into the TP team already surpasses my goals for the season, just want to enjoy the process. (Jks im competitive a fuuuck and need a medal around my neck)


6. Fun fact?

Did you know I'm a vegan?




78 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page