top of page
Writer's pictureuonscc

Meet the Performance Squad: Alex Pritchard

Giraffe Pritchard has showed promise previously in TTs, RRs and on the track. This year he's aiming high for national glory




1. How long have you been cycling for?

Been cycling properly since I started uni 4 years ago, although I did start road riding casually at 17.

2. How did you get into track cycling?

Got into track cycling through the uni, there was a taster session a couple of years ago and I was terrified, now I absolutely love it! Bunch racing on the track has been my new find and I wish I tried it sooner.


3. Favourite bit of kit?

This has got to be my time trial bike, it’s all about speed and trying to get aero


4. Biggest achievement?

My biggest achievement so far is getting to ride the Rutland Melton Classic, it was an absolute laugh, especially the day after getting 2nd in the team at BUCS 25 the day before.


5. Goals for this season?

For track my goals are to get into the ride off in the BUCS IP and medal. Qualify for the IP at nationals Medal in the Team pursuit at nationals


6. Fun fact?

I go well in a race off a massive box of cereal the night before #joeypwannabe




106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page